Tuesday, June 8, 2010

AEGON Championships Schedule and Previews

AEGON Championships Live Tennis Betting: The Queen's Club Championship, currently known as AEGON Championship, started on Monday, June 7, 2010 at Queen's Club in West Kensington, London. This event is an ATP World Tour 250 series tournament, which is played on the Grass Courts. The tournament was known as the Stella Championships from 1979 until 2008.

online betting
Tournament Information
Name: AEGON Championships
Category: ATP World Tour 250
Place: London, Great Britain
Date: 07.06.2010-13.06.2010
Draw Size: S-56 D-24
Surface: Grass
Prize Money: € 627,700

After establishing this event in 1979, 25 of the past 27 Wimbledon champions have played at the AEGON Championships. It has been dominated by the two former World No.1 players Lleyton Hewitt, who is at number 32 in the World Rankings won a hat-trick of titles between 2000-2002 and Andy Roddick, who is at number seven in the World Rankings won a hat-trick of titles between 2003-2005. Last Year Top seed Andy Murray won against James Blake in the final to become the first British player since 1938.

Check out for more Live Tennis Betting Odds and Picks @Sportsbook.


Post a Comment